Five Minutes With…Fes Faisal

fesName, role and department:
Fes Faisal, Residential Customer Service Advisor, Student Living.

How long have you been at Manchester Met:
5 months

Favourite thing about the University:
The upbeat atmosphere and vibrant energy from staff and students.

A typical working day:
I start my day by going to the gym and training hard. I start work at 2pm. I check emails and deal with anything that requires attention. I help with any queries students may have, monitor the students’ post and many other general duties. When I get home I usually run again.

What is your ideal weekend:
As you can imagine, it has changed from my time in Las Vegas. I now enjoy a calm weekend rather than anything over the top.

Interesting fact about you:
I am a professional boxer and have won in front of 10,000 people in Florida. I got a standing ovation…obviously! I also appeared on CNN to a live audience of 220 million people worldwide. I was on there because I was wanted by the Nevada State Sherriff department (only joking). I was on there for my inspiring life story. As crazy as it sounds my interview ended up saving someone’s life.

What are you reading, watching or listening to at the moment:
I am reading a book by Bob Proctor called The Art of Living.

Favourite place in the region:
Menagerie restaurant.

Person you would most like to meet- past or present:
Muhammad Ali.

What items would you take on a desert island and why:
A spear so I can hunt fish! A never ending wind up torch, A solar powered RV so I can sleep good. Internet so I can order pizza to my island.