Five Minutes With…Daniella Collins-Butterworth

dani.jpgName, role and department:
Daniella Collins-Butterworth, Intern at The Language Centre

How long have you been at Manchester Met:
S
ince late September time.

Favourite thing about the University:
The opportunities the university has to offer. I’m a recent graduate from The School of Art. I love that there is always something interesting happening, such as Slow Lunch held in the Holden gallery, or a new book launch in Benzie. I recently went to an even held by the British council in the Geoffrey Manton building and was inspired by the speakers and the people I had the opportunity to meet.

A typical working day:
I couldn’t say I have a typical working day, every day is completely different from the next.

What is your ideal weekend:
My ideal weekend would involve eating cheese and being with my friends. I like to do something different on my weekends I love new experiences I recently went to a free cheese Sunday night a Solomon’s bar in Withington followed by an impromptu Karaoke session in the pub round the corner.

Interesting fact about you:
I once spent an entire day dressed as a giant eyeball all in the name of volunteering.

eye

What are you reading, watching or listening to at the moment:
I’m currently obsessed with Alabama Shakes album- sound & color. I’ve just finished watching The Crown so I am now in need of a new Netflix series to get stuck into. I’ve recently been re-reading George Perec species and spaces.

Favourite place in the region:
I really love the Northern Quarter, it’s great for just wandering round mooching in cafes and picking up interesting things that you don’t actually need.

Person you would most like to meet- past or present, real or fictional:
I would really like to meet the Queen. I love the Queen.

What items would you take on a desert island and why:
I would take a boat so I could try and escape. I’m a really sociable person I would hate to be stuck alone on a desert island.


The ManMetLife team are  looking for University staff to take part in ‘Five Minutes With…’ Email us on manmetlife@mmu.ac.uk to get involved or to nominate a colleague.