Five Minutes With…Lawrence Peach

Name, role and department:
Lawrence Peach -Student service AdministratorLawrence
Geoffrey Manton – Student Life Office
I am involved with coursework, exams and general student life admin duties.

How long have you been at Manchester Met:
14 years on 13th October 2017.

Favourite thing about the University:
The whole diversity of the university environment, from the various departments of staff to the different ethnic cultures of the students.

 A typical working day:
Over the years I have learned there isn’t one.
However, I do an hourly work out every morning before work at the Sugden Centre – I might see you there one day at 7.15 am.

What is your ideal weekend:
The one between the two weeks of annual leave.

Interesting fact about you:
I am an expert knitter, with 35 years’ experience.

What are you reading, watching or listening to at the moment:
Waiting for another Scandinavian drama to appear.
Always listening to DAVID BOWIE from his first album of the 60s to his last.

Favourite place in the region:
My large garden throughout the seasons of the year. Alternatively, a nice 20-mile bike ride along the Tissington Trail.

Person you would most like to meet- past or present, real or fictional:
My ideal dinner party would invites would go out to *B*O*W*I*E*
Bessie Smith = the world’s greatest blues singer from the 1920s.
Jacques Brel = Belgian singer from the 60s & 70s.
Marlene Dietrich = 1920’s Berlin Actress to Hollywood Legend and cabaret singer.
Quentin Crisp and Boris Karloff, they are cousins their real surname is Pratt.

What items would you take on a desert island and why:
Ray Mears so he could do all the hunting.
A solar powered speaker to connect to my Ipod.

 

 

 

