Charity bake sale as Flora gears up for 40-mile hike

On Friday 14th July between 11.30am-2.30pm in the Business School foyer, I’ll be holding a fabulous bake sale to raise money for an upcoming event! From September 16-17th, I’ll be hiking 40 miles through the Lake District over 24 continuous hours to raise money for the mental health charity, Mind www.mind.org.uk. I’ll be joining a wider team who are all walking to raise money for Mind, who I’m sure you know do fantastic work to support people with mental health difficulties and tackle the societal stigma surrounding mental illness.

I would be absolutely delighted to see as many people there as possible enjoying a cake or two, all for a brilliant cause! We have lemon drizzle, ginger snap tray bake, vegan peanut butter cookies, banana bread and much much more in the line up so come along in your lunch break and stock up!

If you’d like to know more about my challenge, then please do visit my page at www.virginmoneygiving.com/florasmindhike.

Thank you to all those colleagues who have supported me so far!

Many thanks,

Flora Washburn, student engagement officer